Christmas Party Mix

Here’s a short mix in anticipation of our 17th December Christmas Party. As usual before a Secret Danger I have a long list of things I want to play on the night. This time as I’m DJing with Sion I won’t necessarily get to play exactly what I want so I decided to throw a short mix together. It’s a pretty loose mixtapey kind of thing. I wanted to shy away from the 40 minute ambient build-ups of previous mixes and concentrate on tracks with people you’ve never met commanding you to party.

I don’t want to tell you how to live your lives or anything but it’s probably a good thing to listen to while putting on your leathers or commuting to work.

*Thanks to Dave Bell for inadvertently tipping me off about the third track  (second full length one) with one of his facebook statuses

J.R. Funk & The Love Machine – Feel Good Party Time (Ironic excerpt)

Chris Carter – Moonlight  (Oneohtrix Point Never Version)

Thee More Shallows – I Can’t Get Close To You

Chris Carter – Moonlight (Neurotic Drum Band Version)

Suicide – Harlem

David Lynch – Pinky’s Dream Feat. Karen O

Patti Smith – Piss Factory

The Outlaws – Crazy Drums

DMX Crew – Broken SD140

Link Wray – Rumble

It’s a Fine Line – Grease

Soft Metals – Cold War Melts

Suicide – Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne

Leave a Reply

  • Contact johnek.bloomfield@btinternet.com oli@warm-music.com for music/bookings
  • Contact
    gareth.r.spencer@gmail.com
    for Secret Danger photos

